

NO.H.11014/9/2017-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT MIZORAM SECRETARIAT:MIZORAM NEW CAPITAL COMPLEX (MINECO)

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 7th December , 2021.

In the exercise of power conferred under Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Acts 1881, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to declare the **16th December**, **2021 (Thursday) as Public Holiday** for Government Servants including employees under Central/ State Public Sector Undertakings/ Financial Institutions/ Educational Institutions registered as voters to enable the voters to exercise their franchise in the Bye-Election to Local Councils, Village Councils under Lai Autonomous District Council, Mara Autonomous District Council and Chakma Autonomous District Council, 2021 in the following Constituencies as indicated below:

SI.No.	No.& Name of Local Council
1.	III/5 - Laipuitlang
2.	VII/1 - Zemabawk
3.	VIII/1 - Armed Veng
4.	IX/4 - Tuithiang
5.	XVII/2 – Republic
6.	XVIII/6 – Venghnuai Local Council

I. LOCAL COUNCILS

II. LAI AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL

SI. No.	No. & Name of Village Council
1.	3 – Mualbu 'L'
2.	40 - Darnamtlang
3	86 – Lungpher 'S'
4.	91 – Vawmbuk-II (Vaivakawn)

III. MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL

SI. No.	No. & Name of Village Council
1.	16 - Council Vaih
2.	29 - No-aotlah-I
3	39 - Amobyu CH
4.	57 - Siasi
5.	60 - Tipa V-II
6.	68 - Zyhno
7	84 - Khopai

IV. CHAKMA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL

SI. No.	No. & Name of Village Council
1.	4 - Borapansury-II
2.	37 - Ajasora-II
3.	68 - New Jagnasury-I
4.	72 - Samuksora
5.	80 - Parva-IV
6.	84 - Kalamanagar-V

Sd/-J.C.Ramthanga

Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department Dated Aizawl, the 7th December, 2021.

Memo.No.H.11014/9/2017-GAD

Copy to :

- Secretary to Governor of Mizoram
- 2) P.S to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Mizoram
- P.S to Speaker/ Ministers/ Deputy Speaker/ Ministers of State/ Govt. Deputy Chief Whip/ Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board/all Vice-Chairman, SEDP Board.
- 4) Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
- 5) P.P.S to Addl. Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
- 6) All Principal Secretaries/ Commissioner/Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram
- 7) Secretary, Election Commission of India
- 8) Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram
- Secretary, /MPSC/ MSIC/MSCPCR/Lokayukta
- 10) Commissioner & Secretary, MLA Secretariat
- 11) Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram
- 12) All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 13) Controller, Printing & Stationery for publication in the Official Gazette
- 14) Deputy Commissioner/District Election Officer, Aizawl/ Lawngtlai/ Siaha Districts
- 15) Director, I&PR for information with a request for wide publicity
- 16) Web Manager, GAD
- 17) Guard File.

(ST.LALVENSANGI) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department