

## No. D. 11012/2/2017-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

\*\*\*\*

Aizawl, the 17th December, 2021

## CIRCULAR

The entire area of MINECO is under the management of 'Mizoram New Capital Complex Management Authority' and all available lands are to be shared by all the Departments. Further, allotment of sites to the Departments are to be considered on right of use basis for construction of office buildings and other purposes for which lands are allotted. The final authority in matters of ownership and land use remains with the Government, and the MINECO area is given the best use to meet the requirements of all the Departments.

It has come to the notice of the Government that some departments that were allotted land at MINECO for construction of office buildings etc. have not followed the terms of allotment and have encroached upon lands which are beyond their allotted site. Henceforth, it is hereby reiterated that no Government Office Building shall be constructed without prior approval of the Building Plan Approval Committee (BPAC).

Further, all Secretaries and Heads of Departments, Government of Mizoram are informed that before the start of construction works on their allotted plots, verification must be obtained from the Chief Architect, PWD, regarding their column position with the plot boundary on the drawing as well as on site, and should proceed with the actual work only after approval.

## Sd/- J.C. Ramthanga

Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department.

## Memo No. D. 11012/2/2017-GAD

Dated Aizawl, the 17th December, 2021

Copy to:-

- 1) Secretary to Governor, Mizoram
- 2) P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 3) P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 4) PS to Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Ministers/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board/Vice Chairmen, SEDP Boards/Govt. Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram
- 5) Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
- 6) P.S. to Addl. Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
- 7) Secretary, MPSC/MSIC/SEC/Mizoram Lokayukta.
- 8) All Administrative Departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 9) All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram
- 10) All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 11) Website Manager, GAD
- 12) Guard File

(ST. LALVENSANGI)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department.