# NO.H.11014/9/2017-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT MIZORAM SECRETARIAT:MIZORAM NEW CAPITAL COMPLEX (MINECO)

#### NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 23<sup>rd</sup> August, 2022.

In exercise of power conferred under Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Acts 1881, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to declare the 6th September, 2022 (Tuesday) as Public Holiday for Government Servants including employees under Central/ State Public Sector Undertakings/ Financial Institutions/ Educational Institutions registered as voters under the following constituencies to enable the voters to exercise their franchise in the Election to Local Councils, By-Election to Local Councils and By-Election to Village Councils, 2022 as indicated below:

#### 1. <u>Election to Local Councils</u>

SI. No.	Name of District	No.& Name of Local Councils
1	Aizawl	I/7-Leitan Ramthar
2		VII/5-Zemabawk South

#### 2. By-Election to Local Councils

SI. No.	Name of District	No.& Name of Village/Local Councils
1		IV/2- Ramthar North
2	1	V/1-Electric Veng
3	Aizawl	1-Tlungvel
4	·	2-Falkawn
5	, ×	3-Vaitin
6	Lunglei	1-Tiperaghat
7	Serchhip	1-Baktawng
8	Champhai	1-Dinthar
9	Mamail	1-Rajiv Nagar-1
10	Mamit	1-Phulpui West
11		1-Zanlawn
	Kolasib	2-Khanpui
		3-Bairabi North
12		1-Chiahpui
	Saitual	2-Khanpui
		3-Tualbung
2 .		4-Keifang Venghlun
	1	5-Keifang Venglai
13	Khawzawl	1-Sialhawk
		2-Aiduzawl

#### 3. By-Election to Village Councils under Lai Autonomous District Council

SI.No.	No.& Name of Village Council		
. 1	11-Ngengpuikai	:	
2	46-Hmawngbuchhuah		
3	47-Dumzautlang		
4	48-Laitlang	· · · ·	
5	57-Vathuampui		

#### 4. By-Election to Village Councils under Mara Autonomous District Council

SI.No.	No.& Name of Village Council
-1	20-New Colony-IV
2	32-Lobo-l
3	94-College Vaih-III
4	95-lana-ll
5	96-New Colony-V
6	97-New Siaha West-II
7	98-Siaha Vaihpi Bazar
8	99-Supha

### \$d/-Navin Kumar Choudhary

Principal Secretary to Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department

# Memo.No.H.11014/9/2017-GAD

Dated Alzawl, the 23rd August, 2022.

## Copy to:

- Secretary to Governor of Mizoram
- P.S to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Mizoram
- P.S to Speaker/ Ministers/ Deputy Speaker/ Ministers of State/ Govt. Deputy Chief Whip/ Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board
- Sr.P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram 4.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries/ Commissioner/Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram
- Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram
- 7. Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram
- Secretary, MPSC/ MSIC/SEC/Mizoram Lok Ayukta
- All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners concerned.
- 11. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the official Gazette of Mizoram

12. Guard File.

(LALBIAKFELA) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department