No.F.20016/4/2023-GAD/EM/Vol.III GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT Mizoram Secretariat, Mizoram New Capital Complex, Aizawl – 796001

Email: gadmizoram@gmail.com

Aizawl, the 6th September, 2024

NOTIFICATION

The State Government hereby constitutes an **Empowered Committee for North East Gas Grid** comprising of the following members to ensure proper implementation of the North East Gas Grid (NEGG) Project in a time-bound manner, and to monitor progress and resolve issues and bottlenecks hampering progress of the same.

Chairman	:	Chief Secretary.
Member Secretary	:	Secretary, Commerce & Industries
		Department.
Member	:	1) Commissioner & Secretary,
		Environment, Forests & Climate Change
		Department.
		2) Commissioner & Secretary, General
		Administration Department.
		3) Commissioner & Secretary, Public Works
		Department.
		4) Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement
		Department.
		5) Deputy Commissioners concerned.
		6) Representatives of IGGL.

The **Empowered Committee** is authorized to co-opt any officials/experts as required. Terms of Reference (ToR) of the Empowered Committee shall be as follows:-

- 1) To ensure that guidelines, instructions for the projects and programmes issued by the Authority concerned are strictly followed.
- 2) To ensure coordination among all Departments, Agencies, etc. involved for timely completion of the projects and programmes and to provide update in the portal concerned.
- 3) To monitor progress, identify issues, problems and resolutions thereof.
- 4) To monitor all land acquisition cases.
- 5) To ensure that all necessary clearances such as Forest Clearance, Environment Clearance etc. are obtained on time and such clearances do not delay scheduled progress and completion of the projects and programmes.

Sd/- VANLALDINA FANAI

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department

Memo No. F.20016/4(i)/2023-GAD/EM/Vol.III : Aizawl, the 6th September, 2024

Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2. PS to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. PS to Speaker/Ministers/Leader of Opposition/Deputy Speaker/ Ministers of State/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board/Deputy Govt. Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 4. All Members of Legislative Assembly.
- 5. Chief Executive Member, MADC/LADC/CADC.
- 6. Sr. PPS to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7. All Pr. Secretaries/ Commissioners/ Secretaries/ Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 8. Secretary, MIC/MLA/MPSC/MSEC, Mizoram.
- 9. All Administrative Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10. All Head of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 11. Municipal Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation.
- 12. All Boards/Commissions/Agencies Govt. of Mizoram.
- 13. Section in -Charge, PAZPL, IGGL.
- 14. Website Manager, GAD for uploading on the website.
- 15. Guard File.

(LALDINFELI)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department