No.D.21020/11/2025-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM SENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

Mizoram Secretariat, MINECO, Aizawl - 796001

email: gadmizoram@gmail.com

Aizawl, the 6th March, 2025

NOTIFICATION

A memorandum of agreement had been signed between the Assam Rifles and the Government of Mizoram on October 23, 2024 for relocation of Assam Rifles battalion from Aizawl city to Zokhawsang. The following plots of land are to be handed over by the Assam Rifles to the Government of Mizoram as specified in paragraph 4(a) and 4(b) of the memorandum of agreement:

- i) Chite river (Dhobi Nallah) 62.80 acre
- ii) Church area 0.63 acre along with Assam Rifles Church
- iii) Babutlang 0.453 acre along with Assam Rifles assets
- iv) Lammual 25.94 acre to include the Main Barrack Complex, Unit Hospital and Assam Rifles Ground
- v) Land and Building 1.1 acre of Loch House
- vi) Quarter Guard Hill Complex 14.5 acre of Quarter Guard Hill Complex along with buildings
- vii) School area 1.00 acre along with buildings
- viii) War Memorial and Mandir 0.78 acre

Section 5 of the Mizoram (Restriction on use of transferred land) Act, 2002 stipulated that the land transferred by the Assam Rifles to the Government of Mizoram shall be used by the Government only for "public purpose" as defined in section 2(1)(d) of the aforesaid Act.

The State Government, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 6 of the Mizoram (Restriction on use of transferred land) Act, 2002 as amended, hereby constituted an Advisory Committee comprising of the following members:

Chairman : Hon'ble Chief Minister

Member : Commissioner & Secretary, General Administration Department

Secretary

Members : 1. Hon'ble Minister, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation

Department

- 2. Hon'ble Minister, Land Revenue & Settlement Department
- 3. Secretary, Land Revenue & Settlement Department
- 4. Secretary, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department
- 5. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests
- 6. Municipal Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation

- 7. Engineers-in-Chief, Public Works/Public Health Engineering/Power & Electricity
- 8. Additional Secretary, General Administration Department
- 9. Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl district
- 10. Director, Land Revenue & Settlement
- 11. Director, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation
- 12. Chief Town Planner, Town & Country Planning
- 13. Joint Secretary, General Administration Department
- 14. Deputy Secretary, General Administration Department
- 15. Principal Scientist, Mizoram Remote Sensing Application Centre (MIRSAC)
- 16. Any dignitary/official may also be co-opted with the permission of the Chairman

The terms of reference of the Advisory Committee as specified in section 6 of the Act shall be follows:

- 1. To advise the State Government with regard to allotment of land for public purposes under section 5;
- 2. To advise the State Government on any such matter connected with the planned development and use of the transferred land for public purposes, which may be referred to it by the Government.

The following non-officials shall also be included in the Advisory Committee as "invitees" to be invited in the meetings of the Advisory Committee as and when the need arises:

- 1) Convener, Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage (INTACH), Mizoram Chapter
- 2) Representative of Centre for Environment and Social Justice (CESJ), Mizoram
- 3) Representative of Association for Environmental Preservation
- 4) Representative of Aizawl Hmathlir Pawl
- 5) Representative of Central Young Mizo Association
- 6) Representative of Mizoram Upa Pawl
- 7) Representative of Mizo Hmeichhe Insuihkhawm Pawl
- 8) Representative of Mizo Zirlai Pawl
- 9) Representative of Mizo Students Union

This notification supercedes previous constitution, if any, of the Advisory Committee so constituted under section 6 of the Mizoram (Restriction on use of transferred land) Act, 2002 as amended.

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Governor
- 2. PS to Chief Minister
- 3. Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary
- 4. PS to Speaker/Ministers/Deputy Speaker/Ministers of State/Leader of Opposition/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board
- 5. PS to Advisers to Chief Minister
- 6. Chief Executive Member, LADC/MADC/CADC
- 7. PS to all Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries/Special Secretaries
- 8. All Administrative Departments
- 9. All Heads of Department
- 10. Controller, P&S for publication in the Mizoram Gazette
- 11. All members of the Advisory Committee
- 12. Website Manager for uploading in the website
- 13. Guard file

CLALROHLUA)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram