# No. D/11/11/1/2025-ESTT-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM

### GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

MIZORAM SECRETARIAT, MIZORAM NEW CAPITAL COMPLEX (MINECO), AIZAWL – 796001

\*\*\*\*

## **NOTIFICATION**

*Aizawl, the 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2025* 

In supersession of this office Notification No. D. 11033/1/2020-GAD dated 11.02.2020, the Government hereby re-constituted **Building Plan Approval Committee (BPAC)** to approve all Departments Building Plan for construction of office funded through the Government including Central and State Fund Programme. The Committee shall comprise the following members:-

## Chairman Members

- Commissioner & Secretary, GAD
- 1) Secretary of department concerned or his representative
  - 2) Municipal Commissioner, AMC or his representative in respect of office buildings to be constructed within Aizawl Municipality
  - 3) Chief Executive Officer, LMC or his representative in respect of office buildings to be constructed within Lunglei Municipality
  - 4) Chief Architect, PWD
  - 5) Chief Engineer, PWD (Buildings & Other Departments)
  - 6) Addl. Secretary/Joint Secretary, GAD
  - 7) Head of Department concerned.

#### Member Secretary

Deputy Secretary(G), GAD

## Henceforth,

- 1) No Government Office Building shall be constructed without prior approval by Building Plan Approval Committee (BPAC).
- 2) No modification shall be done whatsoever on the approved building plan without prior approval of the BPAC.
- 3) Sanction of expenditure for construction projects shall be granted by Finance Department only if the proposed work has received prior approval from the BPAC.
- 4) The Secretary of the Nodal Department and the Head of Departments/Institutions shall be personally responsible to ensure compliance of the approved Building Plan.

Sd/- VANLALDINA FANAI

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

## Memo. No. No. D/11/11/1/2025-ESTT-GAD

Aizawl, the 13th May, 2025

Copy to:

- 1) Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2) PS to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3) PS to Speaker/Ministers/Leader of Opposition/Deputy Speaker/ Ministers of State/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board/Deputy Govt. Chief Whip, Mizoram.

:

- 4) All Members of Legislative Assembly.
- 5) Chief Executive Member, MADC/LADC/CADC.
- 6) Sr. PPS to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7) All Pr. Secretaries/ Commissioners/ Secretaries/ Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 8) Secretary, MIC/MLA/MPSC/MSEC, Mizoram.
- 9) All Administrative Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10) All Head of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 11) Municipal Commissioner, Aizawl Municipal Corporation.
- 12) All Boards/Commissions/Agencies Govt. of Mizoram.
- 13) Controller of Printing & Stationeries, Mizoram with 6(six) spare copies for publication in Mizoram Gazette Extra Ordinary.
- 14) Website Manager, GAD for uploading on the website.

15) Guard File.

(LALRINCHHANI RALTE)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. Of Mizoram, General Administration Department.