NO.A.46013/5/2023-GAD/51 GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT MIZORAM SECRETARIAT, MINECO, KHATLA, AIZAWL - 796001

Room No. 134, First Floor, Main Building

....

NOTIFICATION

Aizawl, the 18th December, 2023

Consequent upon the dissolution of Resource Mobilization Department vide Government of Mizoram Notification No.A.46013/5/2023-GAD/50 dated 18th December, 2023, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to amend the list of Departments in the First Schedule under Rule 3 of Government of Mizoram (Transaction of Business) Rules, 2019 as amended from time to time, with immediate effect, as shown in alphabetical order given below:-

LIST OF DEPARTMENTS

- 1. Agriculture Department
- 2. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department
- 3. Art & Culture Department
- 4. Commerce & Industries Department
- 5. Co-operation Department
- 6. Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department
- 7. District Council & Minority Affairs Department
- 8. Environment, Forests & Climate Change Department
- 9. Excise & Narcotics Department
- 10. Finance Department
- 11. Fisheries Department
- 12. Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department
- 13. General Administration Department
- 14. Health & Family Welfare Department
- 15. Higher & Technical Education Department
- 16. Home Department
- 17. Horticulture Department
- 18. Information & Communication Technology Department
- 19. Information & Public Relations Department
- 20. Irrigation & Water Resources Department
- 21. Labour, Employment, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Department
- 22. Land Resources, Soil & Water Conservation Department
- 23. Land Revenue & Settlement Department
- 24. Law & Judicial Department
- 25. Local Administration Department
- 26. Parliamentary Affairs Department
- 27. Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department
- 28. Planning & Programme Implementation Department

- 29. Political & Cabinet Department
- 30. Power & Electricity Department
- 31. Printing & Stationery Department
- 32. Public Health & Engineering Department
- 33. Public Works Department
- 34. Rural Development Department
- 35. School Education Department
- 36. Sericulture Department
- 37. Social Welfare & Tribal Affairs Department
- 38. Sports & Youth Services Department
- 39. Taxation Department
- 40. Tourism Department
- 41. Transport Department
- 42. Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department
- 43. Vigilance Department

Sd/- K. LALTHAWMMAWIA

Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Mizoram General Administration Department

Memo No.A.46013/3/2023-GAD/51 : Aizawl, the 18th December, 2023 Copy to:-

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 4. P.S. to Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Ministers/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board, Mizoram/Govt. Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 5. Sr. P.P.S. to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 6. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioners/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 8. Secretary, MPSC/SIC/SEC,/MSCDCR, Mizoram.
- 9. All Administrative Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10. Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
- 11. All Deputy Commissioners, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 12. All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 13. Accountant General, Mizoram.
- 14. Chief Controller of Accounts, Accounts & Treasuries, Govt. of Mizoram
- 15. Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Mizoram with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 16. Website Manager, GAD.
- 17. File. No. A. 46013/1/2017-GAD
- 18. Guard File.

(JOSEPHINE ZONUNSANGI)