NO.A.60011/20/2019-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 9th November, 2020

In corollary of the creation of the new districts of Saitual, Hnahthial and Khawzâwl notified vide No.A.60011/21/95-GAD/Pt. Dt.12.09.2008, and determination of administrative jurisdiction of Saitual District, Hnahthial District and Khawzâwl District notified vide No.A.60011/21/95-GAD/Pt. Dt.9.08.2019 and in the interest of public, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to order creation of Civil Sub-Divisions comprising of the following villages and towns, in the three new Districts aforementioned, as below:-

I. SAITUAL DISTRICT -

1) Saitual Sadar Sub-Division

| 1 | Saitual Town (Keifang, | 15 | Luangpawn |
|----|------------------------|----|--------------|
| | Rulchawm, Ruallung) | | |
| 2 | Maite | 16 | Phuaibuang |
| 3 | Mualpheng | 17 | Khawlian |
| 4 | Lenchim | 18 | NE Tlangnuam |
| 5 | Tawizo | 19 | Daido |
| 6 | Sihfa | 20 | Zawngin |
| 7 | Dilkhan | 21 | Suangpuilawn |
| 8 | Tualbung | 22 | Lamherh |
| 9 | N.Lungpher | 23 | Vanbawng |
| 10 | Buhban | 24 | N.Khawlek |
| 11 | Thanglailung | 25 | Lailak |
| 12 | Phullen | 26 | Khanpui |

2) Ngopa Civil Sub-Division

| 1 | Ngopa | 8 | Changzawl |
|---|----------------|----|------------|
| 2 | Chiahpui | 9 | Saichal |
| 3 | Khawkawn | 10 | Mimbung |
| 4 | NE Khawdungsei | 11 | Hrianghmun |
| 5 | Lamzawl | 12 | Teikhang |
| 6 | Pawlrang | 13 | Kawlbem |
| 7 | Hliappui | | |

II. HNAHTHIAL DISTRICT -

Hnahthial Sadar Sub-Division:

| 1 | Rawpui | 14 | Denlung (Sub-Village) |
|----|-----------------|----|----------------------------------|
| 2 | Pangzawl | 15 | Leite (with Maudarh sub-village) |
| 3 | Thiltlang | 16 | Rotlang East |
| 4 | South Chawngtui | 17 | Tuipui D |
| 5 | Tarpho | 18 | Darzo |
| 6 | Khawhri | 19 | Muallianpui |
| 7 | Aithur | 20 | Lungpuitlang |
| 8 | Cherhlun | 21 | S.Vanlalphai |
| 9 | Old Ngharchhip | 22 | Hnahthial |
| 10 | New Ngharchhip | 23 | Chhipphir |
| 11 | Thingsai | 24 | Bualpui V |
| 12 | Bualpui H | 25 | Lungmawi |
| 13 | S.Lungleng | 26 | Phaileng South |
| 10 | | | |

III. KHAWZAWL DISTRICT-

Khawzawl Sadar Sub-Division:

| 1 | Aiduzawl | 15 | Vangtlang |
|----|-------------|----|--------------|
| 2 | Rabung | 16 | Tlangmawi |
| 3 | Pamchung | 17 | Tlangpui |
| 4 | Khualen | 18 | Biate |
| 5 | Tualpui | 19 | Sialhawk |
| 6 | Ngaizawl | 20 | Khawhai |
| 7 | Neihdawn | 21 | Lungtan |
| 8 | Kawlkulh | 22 | Chalrang |
| 9 | Vankal | 23 | New Chalrang |
| 10 | Puilo | 24 | Chawngtlai |
| 11 | Chhawrtui | 25 | Tualte |
| 12 | Vanchengpui | 26 | Khawzawl |
| 13 | Dulte | 27 | Arro |
| 14 | Riangtlei | 28 | Hmuncheng |

Sd/- J.C. RAMTHANGA

Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

Memo No.A.60011/20/2019-GAD : Dated Aizawl, the 9th November, 2020 Copy to:

- 1) Secretary to Governor, Mizoram.
- 2) PS to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3) PS to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 4) PS to Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Ministers/Vice-Chairman, State Planning Board,

Mizoram/Govt. Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram.

- 5) Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 6) All Pr. Secretaries/Commissioners/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7) Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 8) Secretary, MPSC/SIC/SEC, Mizoram.
- 9) All Administrative Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 10) Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
- 11)Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl/Lunglei/Siaha/Champhai/Kolasib/Serchhip/ Lawngtlai/Mamit/Saitual/Khawzawl/Hnahthial, Mizoram.
- 12) All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 13) Accountant General, Mizoram.
- 14) Chief Controller of Accounts, Accounts & Treasuries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 15)Director, I&PR, Govt. of Mizoram –for wide publicity in print and electronic media.
- 16) Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 17)Guard File.



Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram