No.B.12012/1/2018-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT *****

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 17th January, 2024

As the Government of Mizoram has received and accepted the resignation of Pu Lalthlamuana Hmar, the Chief Executive Member of Sinlung Hills Council on 21st December, 2023, all other Executive Members are deemed to have vacated their Offices as per Section 9 sub-rule 1 (b) of the Sinlung Hills Council (Procedure and Conduct of Business) Rules, 2021. Therefore, the Executive Council of the Sinlung Hills Council has been dissolved w.e.f 21st December, 2023 (Thursday).

In exercise of the provision of sub-section (3) of the Sinlung Hills Council Act, 2018 read with sub-rule(2) of rule 1 of the Sinlung Hills Council (Procedure and Conduct of Business) Rules, 2021 and on the basis of nomination made by the Secretary, Sinlung Hills Council, Mizoram conveyed vide No.B.12018/1/2021-SHC dt.15th January, 2024, the Competent Authority is pleased to appoint Pu Lalvenhima Hmar, a Council Member from 3-Suangpuilawn Constituency as Chief Executive Member of the Sinlung Hills Council, Mizoram and also to appoint the following persons as Executive Members of the Sinlung Hills Council, Mizoram with immediate effect and until further order:

Sl. No.	Name of Council Member	Name of Council Constituency
1.	Pu Lalremruata Varte	7-Sakawrdai South Constituency
2.	Pu K. Hrangkunga	1-Khawlian Constituency
3.	Pu Lalrawngbawla	11-Saipum Constituency
4.	Pu Vanlalsiamsanga	2-Phuaibuang Constituency

Sd/- K. LALTHAWMMAWIA

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department

Memo No.B.12012/1/2018-GAD : Dated Aizawl, the 17th January, 2024 Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram
- 2. P.S to Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 3. P.S to Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Ministers/Vice Chairman, State Planning Board, Mizoram/ Govt. Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram
- 4. Sr. P.P.S to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
- 5. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioners/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram
- 6. Secretary, MIC/SEC/MPSC/MYC/MLDB/MLA Secretariat/Lok Ayukta
- 7. * All Administrative Departments
- 8. All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 9. Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl/Saitual District
- 10. Secretary, Sinlung Hills Council
- 11. Controller, Printing and Stationeries, Mizoram for publication in the Mizoram Gazette
- 12. Website Manager, General Administration Department

13. Guard file

(LALRINCHHANI RALTE)
Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

General Administration Department