

No.F.23012/1/2019-GAD GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT *****

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 25th October, 2022

In exercise of the powers conferred by Explanation under Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 read with the Govt. of India, Ministry of Home Affairs No.25/20/56/Pub-I dt.6.9.1957, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to declare the following days as holidays for banks and financial institutions within Mizoram State during the calendar year 2023.

SI. No.	Holiday	Date	Month	Day of the Week
1	New Year's Celebration	02.01.2023	January	Monday
2	Republic Day	26.01.2023	January	Thursday
3	State Day	20.02.2023	February	Monday
4	Chapchar Kût	03.03.2023	March	Friday
5	Holi	08.03.2023	March	Wednesday
6	Mahavir Jayanti	04.04.2023	April	Tuesday
7	Good Friday	07.04.2023	April	Friday
8	Buddha Purnima	05.05.2023	May	Friday
9	YMA Day	15.06.2023	June	Thursday
10	Idu'l Zuha	29.06.2023	June	Thursday
11	Remna Ni	30.06.2023	June	Friday
12	MHIP Day	06.07.2023	July	Thursday
13	Muharram	29.07.2023	July	Saturday
14	Independence Day	15.08.2023	August	Tuesday
15	Prophet Mohammed's Birthday (Id-e-Milad)	28.09.2023	September	Thursday
16	Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	02.10.2023	October	Monday
17	Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi)	24.10.2023	October	Tuesday
18	Guru Nanak's Birthday	27.11.2023	November	Monday
19	Christmas Day	25.12.2023	December	Monday
20	Christmas Celebration	26.12.2023	December	Tuesday

There will be no public transaction on 1st April, 2023 on account of Annual Closing, but Banks will remain open for internal works.

Further, there will be no public transaction on 2nd and 4th Saturdays of every month as per negotiation with IBA.

Sd/- K. LALTHAWMMAWIA Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department

Memo No. F.23012/1/2019-GAD

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram
- 2. P.S to Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 3. P.S to Speaker/Deputy Speaker/Ministers/Vice Chairman, State Planning Board, Mizoram
- 4. Sr. P.P.S to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
- 5. Chief Secretary, all State Governments/Union Territories of India
- 6. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioners/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram
- 7. Secretary, State Information Commission/SEC/MPSC
- 8. Commissioner & Secretary, MLA
- 9. All Administrative Departments
- 10. All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Mizoram
- 11. All Deputy Commissioners, Govt. of Mizoram
- 12. Managing Director/CEOs, Boards/Corporations under Govt. of Mizoram
- 13. Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Personnel Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi
- 14. Accountant General, Mizoram
- 15. All Central Govt. Offices in Mizoram
- 16. Registrar, Gauhati High Court, Aizawl Bench
- 17. Secretary, North Eastern Council, Shillong
- 18. Executive Secretaries, Autonomous District Councils of Lai/Mara/Chakma
- 19. Regional Manager, SBI, Regional Business Office, Babutlang, Aizawl
- 20. Resident Commissioner, New Delhi, all Joint Resident Commissioner and all Deputy Resident Commissioner, Govt. of Mizoram
- 21. Director, I & PR, Govt. of Mizoram
- 22. Controller, Printing and Stationeries, Mizoram for publication in the Mizoram Gazette
- 23. Website Manager, General Administration Department
- 24. Guard file

(ST. LALVENSANGI) Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram General Administration Department