The Deputy Commissioner is the administrative head of the District and the office is located at IOC Veng, Serchhip. The Office of the Deputy Commissioner started functioning with effect from 15th September 1998. The district is divided into three Sub-Divisions viz. Serchhip Sadar, Thenzawl and North Vanlaiphai for ease of administration. There are two Rural Development Block viz. Serchhip and East Lungdar.

There are different branches viz. General branch, DM&R branch, Arm branch, ILP Branch, e- district.