Sialkal Range Development Council occupies the north eastern part of Mizoram within Ngopa RD Block and Champhai RD Block under Saitual and Champhai District respectively,bordering  Myanmar to the East and the state of Manipur to the North. The  area comprises of 6(six) villages which falls under 21-Lengteng (ST) A/C and 23-Champhai North(ST)A/C viz. Mimbung,Hrianghmun,Teikhang,Kawlbem, Selam and Vaikhawtlang. The present composition of the SRDC  as follows:


Chairman             :         Sitting Local MLA ( i.e. 21-Lengteng A/C)

Vice Chairman      :         VCP, Mimbung Village

Secretary     `         :         SDO(Civil),Ngopa

Joint Secretary     :         BDO,Ngopa & Development Officer SRDC

Members               :      1) Sitting MLA (23-Champhai North A/C)

                                       2) VCP, Vaikhawtlang Village

                                       3) VCP,Hrianghmun Village

                                       4) VCP,Teikhang Village

                                       5) VCP, Kawlbem Village

                                       6) VCP, Selam Village